Legislative Council: Thursday, October 19, 2023


Sheep and Goat Electronic Identification

The Hon. N.J. CENTOFANTI (Leader of the Opposition) (14:32): Supplementary: who is on the implementation committee?

Members interjecting:

The Hon. C.M. SCRIVEN (Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development, Minister for Forest Industries) (14:32): Names, date of birth, social security number, tax file number.

The PRESIDENT: The Hon. Mr Simms, you promised me you were going to be on your best behaviour today.

The Hon. C.M. SCRIVEN: On the advisory committee, from PIRSA are Peter Appleford and Laura Bruce; from Livestock SA, the sheep sector, are Allan Piggott and Janelle Hocking-Edwards; from Livestock SA, the goat sector, is John Falkenhagen; from Livestock SA, the wool sector, are Michelle Cousins and Joe Keynes; from the Australian Livestock and Property Agents Association are Liz Summerville and Chris Manser; from the Australian Livestock Markets Association is Peter Mitchell; from the Australian Meat Industry Council are Mark Inglis and Claire House; from Integrity Systems Company is Elizabeth Bradley; from the Naracoorte Regional Livestock Exchange is Lyndon Harper; and from the Mount Gambier and District Saleyards is David Wallis.